Archive

Archive for 14.12.2011

Plans

Hi everyone! It’s been a while… again ;) So it’s the Christmas break and I’ll have a little more time on my hands, in just a matter of days. I’m going to start by tidying things up a little. I’m going to try and design a logo. I’m also going to rerecord and reupload some of my videos, with new information, new methods and new titles.

So videos are going to be the focus for a bit, though I might go back through my old posts on here. Bring out any half written drafts. Apply corrections to articles, and repost them where necessary. So yeah. The upshot is SFMLCoder is having a bit of an overhall. You probably won’t notice huge differences, but they’ll be there. And hopefully then things will be in order for the new tutorials to start trickling out again.

In other news, I’m currently getting ready to install Gentoo Linux. Details will come later, but basically I have two hard drives: 750Gb and 2000Gb. The 2Tb is going to be my /home directory, for two Linux installs – Gentoo and Mint. As for the 750, just under half is going to Windows and the rest split between Gentoo and Mint installs – and maybe FreeBSD if there’s some space at the end of the disk. I’ll let you know how I get on! Oh, and don’t worry about Gentoo based tutorials that are no use to any of you regular Ubuntu users and such! I’ll be recording videos from Linux Mint so that Ubuntu, Debian and Mint users can benefit. I’ll also still provide Windows videos where I think it’s necessary.

Until next time,
Xander

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers